Wednesday Books Missing Clarissa: A Novel
Wednesday Books Missing Clarissa: A Novel

Missing Clarissa: A Novel

By Ripley Jones

$12.00

Publication Date: March 12, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 13 to 18

The paperback edition of the gripping novel perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder, where two friends start a true crime podcast—with dangerous consequences.

In August of 1999, dazzlingly popular cheerleader Clarissa Campbell disappears from a party in the woods outside the rural town of Oreville, Washington and is never seen again. The police question her friends, teachers, and the adults who knew her—who all have something to hide. And thanks to Clarissa’s beauty, the mystery captures the attention of the nation. But with no leads and no body, the case soon grows cold. Despite the efforts of internet sleuths and true-crime aficionados, Clarissa is never found—dead or alive.

Over twenty years later, Oreville high-school juniors and best friends Blair and Cameron start a true crime podcast, determined to unravel the story of what—or who—happened to this rural urban legend. In the process they uncover a nest of dirty small-town secrets, the sordid truth of Clarissa’s relationship with her charismatic boyfriend, and a high school art teacher turned small-town figurehead who had a very good reason for wanting Clarissa dead. Such a good reason, in fact, that they might have to make him the highlight of their next episode…

But does an ugly history with a missing girl make him guilty of murder? Or are two teenage girls about to destroy the life of an innocent man—and help the true killer walk free?

About the Author

RIPLEY JONES is a person of interest.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 272 pages

Publisher: Wednesday Books

Publication Date: March 12, 2024

ISBN: 9781250323385

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books