Katherine Tegen Books Nine Liars Katherine Tegen Books Nine Liars
Katherine Tegen Books Nine Liars Katherine Tegen Books Nine Liars

Nine Liars

By Maureen Johnson


Publication Date: December 19, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 And Up, Grades 9 And Up

Stevie Bell solved the case of Truly Devious and now she’s taking her detective skills abroad when she becomes embroiled in a mystery from 1990s England. Another pulse-pounding and laugh-out-loud stand-alone mystery from New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson.

Senior year at Ellingham Academy isn’t going well for Stevie Bell. Her boyfriend, David, is studying in London. Her friends are obsessed with college applications. With the cold case of the century solved, Stevie is adrift. There is nothing to distract her from the questions pinging around her brain—questions about college, love, and life in general.Relief comes when David invites Stevie and her friends to join him for study abroad, and his new friend Izzy introduces her to a double-murder cold case. In 1995, nine friends from Cambridge University went to a country house and played a drunken game of hide-and-seek. Two were found in the woodshed the next day, murdered with an axe. The case was assumed to be a burglary gone wrong, but one of the remaining seven saw something she can’t explain. This was no break-in. Someone’s lying about what happened in the woodshed.Seven suspects. Two murders. One killer still playing a deadly game.

About the Author

Maureen Johnson is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of many YA novels. Maureen has an MFA in writing from Columbia University. She has been nominated for an Edgar Award and the Andre Norton Award, and her books appear frequently on awards lists. Maureen lives in New York City. Visit her online at maureenjohnsonbooks.com.

Format: Paperback

Length: 464 pages

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: December 19, 2023

ISBN: 9780063032705

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books