Amulet Books Ooze in the Ocean (SpongeBob SquarePants Mysteries #2)
Amulet Books Ooze in the Ocean (SpongeBob SquarePants Mysteries #2)

Ooze in the Ocean (SpongeBob SquarePants Mysteries #2)

By David Lewman


Publication Date: June 6, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7

SpongeBob SquarePants and Patrick Star are back in David Lewman’s Ooze in the Ocean, a new middle-grade mystery filled with ghosts, superheroes, and Bikini Bottom’s most dangerous creatures!


Featuring beautiful black-and-white chapter-heading illustrations by award-winning comics superstar and New York Times bestselling creator Francesco Francavilla


When a glowing green trail appears outside of the Shady Shoals Rest Home, retired superheroes Mermaid Man and Barnacle Boy ask SpongeBob and Patrick to take on the case and figure out what the trail is.


Unfortunately for the two detectives, they are led through ship graveyards, underground tunnels, and ultimately into the nest of some of the most dangerous villains Bikini Bottom has ever been faced with!

About the Author

David Lewman has written more than 65 books starring SpongeBob SquarePants, Jimmy Neutron, the Fairly OddParents, G.I. Joe, the Wild Thornberrys, and other popular characters. He has also written scripts for many acclaimed television shows. Lewman lives in Los Angeles with his wife, Donna, and their dog, Pirkle.

Francesco Francavilla, an Eisner and Eagle Award winner and New York Times bestselling creator, is best known for bringing his signature neo-pulp style to the comics industry, from horror to superheroes and sci-fi. He cocreated and has worked on the acclaimed horror series Night of the Ghoul and Afterlife with Archie and is currently illustrating his creator-owned The Black Beetle. Born and raised in Italy, he now lives in Atlanta with his lovely partner, Lisa, and their two cats.

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 224 pages

Publisher: Amulet Books

Publication Date: June 6, 2023

ISBN: 9781419762062

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books