Penelope Rex and the Problem with Pets
Penelope Rex and the Problem with Pets

Penelope Rex and the Problem with Pets

By Ryan T. Higgins


Publication Date: March 26, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 3 to 5, Grades K And Under

Penelope Rex might finally have bitten off more than she can chew—a pet saber tooth tiger!—in this companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins.

Most kids have dogs and cats and fish and guinea pigs. Penelope Rex has Mittens. 

Penelope wasn’t sure she even wanted a pet when Mittens came into her life. But now that he’s here, she is determined to make the best of it. 

Pets, however—especially ones that are six hundred pounds with six-inch-long teeth—can cause very big, very messy problems.

In this companion to We Don’t Eat Our Classmates, Penelope Rex discovers the challenges and rewards (but mostly challenges) of pet ownership.

Read all of the Penelope Rex books!

We Don't Eat Our ClassmatesWe Will Rock Our ClassmatesWe Don't Lose Our Class Goldfish

Series Overview: Penelope Rex is a picture book series by New York Times bestselling author Ryan T. Higgins about a lovable T. rex named Penelope, who has been charming readers since her delectable debut in We Don't Eat Our Classmates.

About the Author

Ryan T. Higgins ( is the author and illustrator of the New York Times best-selling Mother Bruce, which received the E. B. White Read-Aloud Award and the Ezra Jack Keats New Illustrator Honor. In addition to the Mother Bruce series, Ryan is also the author and illustrator of Norman Didn’t Do It!, We Don’t Eat Our Classmates, We Will Rock Our Classmates, BE QUIET!, and What About Worms!?, an Elephant & Piggie Like Reading! book. He lives in Maine with his wife and kids and a menagerie of pets.

Author Residence: Maine, United States

Format: Hardcover

Length: 48 pages

Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Publication Date: March 26, 2024

ISBN: 9781368089609

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books