Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Surviving the Wild: Star the Elephant
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) Surviving the Wild: Star the Elephant

Surviving the Wild: Star the Elephant

By Remy Lai

$13.99

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 6 to 9

From the award-winning creator of Pie in the Sky comes a new series of heartfelt and suspenseful early reader graphic novels featuring adorable animals surviving in the wilderness despite the perils of climate change--plus illustrated nonfiction backmatter!

What do you get when you conjure up a dream book series for fans of Planet Earth and Narwhal and Jelly? Surviving the Wild, a series of standalone graphic novels for 6-9-year-olds featuring adorable and heroic animals overcoming the odds in the perilous wilderness.

Star the Elephant and his herd are searching for a new home. But when Star is separated from his family, he must journey alone into the great unknown. He'll come face to face with giant spiders, the vast ocean beyond his island, and strange humans. Can Star find his way back to his family? In addition to the rich narrative and irresistible art, backmatter will describe the true story that inspired the book, animal facts, and steps kids can take to help protect the environment.

About the Author

Remy Lai was born in Indonesia, grew up in Singapore, and currently lives in Brisbane, Australia, where she writes and draws stories for kids with her two dogs by her side. She is the award-winning author of Pie in the Sky, Fly on the Wall, and Pawcasso. Follow Remy on Instagram @rrremylai.

remylai.com

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 112 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Publication Date: April 5, 2022

ISBN: 9781250784995

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2022 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet