Henry Holt and Co. Tell Me Everything Henry Holt and Co. Tell Me Everything
Henry Holt and Co. Tell Me Everything Henry Holt and Co. Tell Me Everything

Tell Me Everything

By Minka Kelly


Publication Date: May 2, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

“A timely, urgent portrait of working-class American women.”

—Gabrielle Union

Minka Kelly takes readers behind the shiny silver-screen facade and reveals just how good an actress she really is.

Fans know her as the spoiled, rich cheerleader Lyla Garrity on Friday Night Lights or as the affluent, mysterious Samantha on the HBO megahit Euphoria. But as revealed for the first time in these pages, Minka Kelly’s life has been anything but easy.

Raised by a single mother who worked as a stripper and struggled with addiction, Minka spent years waking up in strange apartments as she and her mom bounced around the country, relying on friends and relatives to take them in. At times they even lived in storage units. She reconnected with her father, Aerosmith’s Rick Dufay, and eventually made her way to Los Angeles, where she landed the role of a lifetime on Friday Night Lights.

Now an established actress and philanthropist, Minka takes this next step in her career as a writer. She has poured her soul into the pages of this book, which ultimately tells a story of triumph over adversity, and how resilience and love are all we have in the end.

About the Author

Minka Kelly has portrayed a variety of roles across film and television, including in Parenthood, Man Seeking Woman, and Charlie’s Angels. She first won the hearts of audiences in her starring role as Lyla Garrity on NBC’s Emmy Award–winning show Friday Night Lights. More recently, she has acted in HBO’s Euphoria, DC Comics’ Titans, and Mark Carlini’s film She’s in Portland. She currently resides in Los Angeles.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 288 pages

Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.

Publication Date: May 2, 2023

ISBN: 9781250852069

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books