DK Children The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures
DK Children The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures

The Book of Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures

By DK

$19.99

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Currently out of stock, but can usually be shipped from our warehouse. Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 7 to 9, Grades 2 to 4

Enter the enchanting world of mythical creatures and explore the history behind them in this beautifully illustrated compendium for kids aged 7 to 9.

You’ll meet an incredible cast of mind-boggling fictional animals from all around the world. Say hello to Bigfoot in the forests of North America and learn about the Native American traditions that inspired its story. Voyage to Japan to meet kitsune, supernatural nine-tailed foxes that can turn into humans. And jump onboard an ancient storm-battered ship to learn why mermaids were the last thing a sailor wanted to see…

Learn about the societies that spawned these legendary creatures, from Ancient Greece to the indigenous tribes of Australia, and find out what the beasts tell us about the people who created them.

From narwhal tusks inspiring the legend of unicorns, to dinosaur bones creating rumours of dragons, there is an interesting story behind every magical beast. Mythical Beasts and Magical Creatures tells you everything you need to know about supernatural animals great and small.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and other fantasy tales,, this is the only kids’ guide to magical creatures that tells you the history behind the mythology.

About the Author

Pham Quang Phuc has a degree in graphic design and has several years of experience as an illustrator. He works for Kim Dong Publishing House - the oldest publishing house for children in Vietnam as an art editor and designer. With his childhood dream of writing for children, he now considers storytelling is a way to balance his life, and hopes young readers will gain interests and dreams from his stories. Winner of ASEAN Illustration Award, Best in Fiction - 2018

Format: Hardcover

Length: 160 pages

Publisher: DK Children

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

ISBN: 9781465499752

Add to wishlist / Add to comparison

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2020 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal