Puffin Books The Books of Elsewhere 01 The Shadows
Puffin Books The Books of Elsewhere 01 The Shadows

The Books of Elsewhere 01 The Shadows

$8.99

Publication Date: Available Now

+ -
Add to cart
Author: West, Jacqueline
Details: In stock, arrives in 3-5 business days. In-store pickup available.

 

Juvenile Fiction / Horror
Ages 10 And Up, Grades 5 And Up

 

Roald Dahl meets Coraline in this New York Times bestselling series! For fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap comes the first book in the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Books of Elsewhere series.

 

This house is keeping secrets . . .

 

When eleven-year-old Olive and her parents move into the crumbling mansion on Linden Street and find it filled with mysterious paintings, Olive knows the place is creepy—but it isn’t until she encounters its three talking cats that she realizes there’s something darkly magical afoot.

 

Then Olive finds a pair of antique spectacles in a dusty drawer and discovers the most peculiar thing yet: She can travel inside the house’s spooky paintings to a world that’s strangely quiet . . . and eerily sinister.

 

But in entering Elsewhere, Olive has been ensnared in a mystery darker and more dangerous than she could have imagined, confronting a power that wants to be rid of her by any means necessary.

 

With only the cats and an unusual boy she meets in Elsewhere on her side, it’s up to Olive to save the house from the shadows, before the lights go out for good.

 

Linden Tree Page Turner 02-03-2018 21:51

I'm really into mystery and I find an element of mystery in them. I liked the cats. They’re able to go into paintings, and the main character can go into paintings too with the help of a pair of magical glasses. - Kaveri, age 10

5 stars based on 1 reviews
Add to wishlist / Add to comparison
Copyright 2019 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card