Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers The Great Puptective
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers The Great Puptective

The Great Puptective

By Alina Tysoe

$12.99

Publication Date: March 19, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

Ages 6 to 9, Grades 1 to 4

A Junior Library Guild Selection

A set-in-his-ways housecat has his routine upended by an enthusiastic new puppy with a nose for solving mysteries in this first adorable book in a graphic novel chapter book series perfect for fans of InvestiGators and Narwhal and Jelly.

Truffles the cat is the only pet in the house and reigns in peace and quiet, only exerting himself to find the best place to take a nice, long nap—preferably in a spot of warm sunshine. Then Poppy the puppy bursts onto the scene.

Poppy is loud, enthusiastic, excitable, and—worst of all—a puptective! She’s got an eye for crime and a nose to solve all mysteries that come her way…even though she’s not completely sure what a mystery is.

Truffles cannot let this intrusion stand. Poppy won’t be able to continue disrupting his precious me-time if she’s shipped to the North Pole! But could this irrepressible new companion be just what this grumpy cat needs?

About the Author

From the moment she was able to hold a pencil, Alina Tysoe was scribbling away and filling notebooks with doodles of dogs and comics about her family. Today, Alina is an illustrator, 2D animator, and author of What’s Up Beanie: Acutely Relatable Comics, a collection based on her popular webcomic by the same name, the picture book Emi Isn’t Scared of Monsters, and the graphic novel chapter book The Great Puptective. She lives in New Zealand with her husband, Mike, who makes regular appearances in her webcomic, and, infuriatingly, no dogs.

Format: Hardcover Paper over boards

Length: 128 pages

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

ISBN: 9781665938242

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books