Roaring Brook Press The Headmaster's List
Roaring Brook Press The Headmaster's List

The Headmaster's List

By Melissa de la Cruz


Publication Date: February 28, 2023

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 to 18

One of Us Is Lying meets Riverdale in this edge-of-your-seat YA thriller about a fatal car crash and the dangerous lengths one teen will go to uncover the truth about what really happened.

One of them was driving.

One of them was high.

One of them screamed.

And one of them died.

When fifteen-year-old Chris Moore is killed in a car crash, Argyle Prep is full of questions. Who was at the wheel? And, more important, who was at fault?

Eighteen-year-old Spencer Sandoval wishes she knew. As rumors swirl that her ex-boyfriend Ethan was the driver that night, she can’t bring herself to defend him. And their messy breakup has nothing to do with it—she can’t remember anything from the crash. Was it just a night out that went wrong? And is it a coincidence they were all part of Argyle’s esteemed honor roll, the Headmaster’s List? In a place ruled by pedigree and privilege, the answers can only come at a price.

About the Author

Melissa de la Cruz is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Publishers Weekly, and internationally bestselling author of many critically acclaimed books for readers of all ages, including the Alex & Eliza trilogy, Disney's Descendants novels, the Blue Bloods series, the Summer on East End series, and the Chronicles of Never After series.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 400 pages

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: February 28, 2023

ISBN: 9781250827388

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books