Roaring Brook Press The Summer Queen Roaring Brook Press The Summer Queen
Roaring Brook Press The Summer Queen Roaring Brook Press The Summer Queen

The Summer Queen

By Rochelle Hassan


Publication Date: January 23, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 14 to 18

This captivating sequel to The Buried and the Bound draws readers into the twisted and irresistible world of the Fair Folk.

As a new coven, Aziza, Leo, and Tristan faced evil and triumphed; now, all that’s left is to put their lives back together. But everything changes with the arrival of strange visitors to Blackthorn: the Summer Court, a nomadic community of Fair Folk from deep in Elphame. They’ve come to take back something that belongs to them—something Leo’s not willing to lose.

Refusing to give up without a fight, he makes a risky deal with the Summer Court’s princess and regent. The challenge she proposes sends Coven Blackthorn into the farthest, wildest reaches of Elphame.

But when you play games with the Fair Folk, even winning has a cost.

About the Author

ROCHELLE HASSAN grew up reading about dragons, quests, and unlikely heroes; now she writes about them, too. She is the author of the middle-grade novel The Prince of Nowhere and of the Buried and the Bound trilogy, a young adult fantasy series. She lives in New York.

Format: Hardcover with dust jacket

Length: 416 pages

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Publication Date: January 23, 2024

ISBN: 9781250822253

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books