The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup
The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup

The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup

By Hunter Liguore

$14.99
+ -
Add to cart
Availability: Usually arrives within 5-10 days Pre-orders ship after the publication date.

There's something special bubbling in Nanni's big metal pot. And it smells delicious! What ingredients might be inside? When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them. And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with a Nanni's love.


In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel in how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Thank You, Omu and Fry Bread.

 

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books