Chronicle Books Tools: The Ultimate Guide
Chronicle Books Tools: The Ultimate Guide

Tools: The Ultimate Guide

By Jeff Waldman

$24.95

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

A must-have compendium for anyone looking to learn about the fascinating world of over 500 essential tools.

This is the book for answering all your tool questions, gaining knowledge before hiring a professional, or simply flipping through just for the joy of learning something new about the objects that shape our world.

This expansive guide catalogs more than 500 tools for measuring, cutting, fastening, and shaping—from hammers and saws to wrenches, welders, and drawknives. Throughout these illustrated pages, you'll learn how to care for each tool so it can last a lifetime, as well as learn intriguing tidbits and fascinating histories of each object along the way.

TONS OF INFORMATION: This chunky book is filled with detailed information about a wide variety of tools you'd find in a home improvement store; it will earn a spot in your garage, shed, workshop, or studio.

EASY TO USE: Learn how to avoid wasting countless hours on head-scratching home repairs, wonky backyard builds, and failed garage tinkering.

Perfect for:

• New homeowners

• Newly independent young adults seeking home literacy

• Curious crafters, woodworkers, handymen/handywomen

• Fans of THE ELEMENTS OF A HOME or HOW TO DO THINGS.

About the Author

Jeff Waldman is a maker, designer and builder with an eye for creative problem-solving. With the help of their friends, he and his partner designed and built their own cabin and communal getaway in the Santa Cruz Mountains of California. As a believer in lifelong skill-building, he's always looking for his next project.

Format: Hardcover

Length: 288 pages

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Publication Date: May 3, 2022

ISBN: 9781797209876

Add to wishlist / Add to compare
Copyright 2023 Linden Tree Books