National Geographic Children's Books Nat'l Geo Ultimate Predator-Pedia
National Geographic Children's Books Nat'l Geo Ultimate Predator-Pedia

Nat'l Geo Ultimate Predator-Pedia

By Christina Wilsdon

$24.99

Publication Date: October 02, 2018

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

 

Ages 7 to 10, Grades 2 to 5

 

The natural world experts at National Geographic present the ultimate reference book on predators, teeming with fascinating facts, lively text, and tons of cool, colorful images of the fiercest, fastest, most amazing predators on planet Earth.

Welcome to the amazing world of creatures who prey on others for their survival: From high-profile sharks, lions, tigers, and bears to the tiniest ants, mites, and spiders. Every animal in this book is ferocious, fierce, and fantastic in its own way!

 

With colorful photographs and fun facts, this easy-to-use encyclopedia features profiles accompanied by Did You Know details, and fast facts (including scientific name, size, diet, and habitat), as well as thematic spreads covering topics from predatory techniques to defenses and communication, and much more.

Fans of Ultimate Dinopedia, Ultimate Bugopedia, and Ultimate Reptileopedia in the same series, will want to find a place for Ultimate Predatorpedia on their bookshelves.

 

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

  • Where Imaginations Grow
  • (650) 949-3390
  • 265 State Street, Los Altos, CA 94022
Copyright 2021 Linden Tree Books
Credit Card PayPal Digital Wallet