First Second Unicorn Boy
First Second Unicorn Boy

Unicorn Boy

By Dave Roman


Publication Date: March 12, 2024

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now

Ages 8 to 12

The first of a quirky young readers graphic novel trilogy about a boy who sprouts a unicorn horn and uses his newfound magical power to help those in need. It's We Bare Bears for the Care Bears set!

The first few years of Brian Reyes’s life were unremarkable—nothing weird about this kid, no sir. Then, one day, a bump appeared on his head, and it grew . . . and grew . . . and grew until it was a full-blown, sparkling, singing unicorn horn. That’s absolutely the last thing a shy kid like Brian wants, but destiny waits for no unicorn boy.

Luckily, Brian has his reassuring pal Avery to keep him grounded as weird occurrences start stacking up, like Brian’s breakfast muffin talking to him, or a bizarre black cat offering him a business card. But when shadowy creatures from another realm kidnap Avery, Brian has to embrace his fate to rescue his best friend.

In Unicorn Boy, Dave Roman has created a cast of charming oddballs reckoning with everyday problems like heroic destinies and the fate of all magic in the universe.

About the Author

Dave Roman is the author/illustrator of the Astronaut Academy series (winner of Maryland’s Black-Eyed Susan Book Award) and writer of the graphic novels Teen Boat! Race for Boatlantis (with John Patrick Green) and Agnes Quill: An Anthology of Mystery. He has contributed stories and art to Goosebumps Graphix: Slappy’s Tales of Horror, Nursery Rhyme Comics, and the Flight series. Roman is a graduate of the School of Visual Arts, a former editor at Nickelodeon Magazine, and is currently the editor for First Second’s Science Comics and History Comics ongoing series of nonfiction graphic novels. He lives in New York City and draws a webcomic called Starbunny, Inc.

Format: Trade Paperback

Length: 208 pages

Publisher: First Second

Publication Date: March 12, 2024

ISBN: 9781250830265

Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books