HarperCollins Endling 01 The Last
HarperCollins Endling 01 The Last

Endling 01 The Last

By Katherine Applegate


Publication Date: March 05, 2019

+ -
Add to cart
Availability: On our shelves now


Ages 8 to 12, Grades 3 to 7


First Katherine Applegate wowed children with the action-packed Animorphs series. Then she stole their hearts with the award-winning One and Only Ivan. Now she will take them on a truly unforgettable journey in this epic middle grade animal fantasy series!


Long before I heard the word, I was used to being last. I am small. And sometimes disappointing. But I am brave as well. I am not afraid to be the first to die. I just do not want to be the last to live. I do not want to be the endling.”


Byx is the youngest member of her dairne pack. Believed to possess remarkable abilities, her mythical doglike species has been hunted to near-extinction in the war-torn kingdom of Nedarra.


After her pack is hunted down and slaughtered, Byx fears she may be the last of her species: the endling.


As Byx sets out to find safe haven—and perhaps even another of her kind—she meets new allies, who have their own motivations for joining her quest. Together this ragtag group of animals and humans will help put into motion events that could bring the kingdom to the brink of war.


The Endling series is Katherine Applegate at her finest, building upon the recent success of her critically acclaimed novels The One and Only Ivan and Crenshaw while also returning to her action-packed fantasy roots of Animorphs. With its unique setting, fascinating animal and human characters, and fast-paced adventure, this middle grade series is the perfect next read for fans of the Wings of Fire, Warriors, and Spirit Animals series.


Add to wishlist / Add to compare

Linden Tree Books

Copyright 2024 Linden Tree Books